Minutes of Emergent Meeting held on 26 Nov. 2010

An emergent meeting of staff council was held on 26th November 2010 at 12:30 P.M. in conference room of the college in the presence of chairman and secretary staff council . Following members attended the meeting.

Dr. Hara Chaudhami	Dr. Anil K. Bali	Dr. Balaram Pani
Dr. Uma Chaudhary		
Dr. Lalit Kapur	Dr. Manoj Khanna	Dr. InderbirKaur
Dr. Vandita Gupta	Mr. Bhavya Deep	Ms. Amita Mishra
Dr. N.S.Abbas	Ms. Manu Kataria	Dr. Renu Baweja
Dr. Eram S. Rao	Dr.Shalini Sehgal	Dr. Vijay Kumar Nalla
Ms. Madhulika	Dr. Geeta Bhatt	Dr. Anand Bharadavaja
Dr. Vandana Batra	Ms. Rizwana	Mr. Munish
Dr. Shivani Varmani	Mr. Jitender Kumar	Dr. Ranjeet Thakur
Dr. S K Shukla	Dr. Sangeeta Srivastva	Ms. Abha Vasal
Dr. Anita Sondhi	Dr. Ramesh Kataria	Dr. M.K. Tiwari
Dr. Meenakshi Garg	Ms. Shweta Gupta	Ms. Rashmi Pasricha
Ms. Poonam Sharma	Sh. Partha Pal	Dr. Parvinder kaur
Dr. Meetu Luthra	Sh. Satpal Singh	Ms. Bikramjit Kaur
Dr. Purnima Anand	Dr. Ruchi Marwah	Dr. Seema Khan Jha
Dr. Geetika Khunger		

Following are the minutes of the meeting:

- 1. The chairman requested the house for revival of all staff council committees. It was unanimously decided that all the committees constituted in staff council held on 30.03.10 for the academic year 2010-11 stands revived.
- The chairman reported that twenty additional teaching posts have been sanctioned by Directorate of higher education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi against OBC reservations. It was requested to the academic committee to review the workload of each department based on actual number of batches and the second semester for the appointments of teachers in various departments.
- 3. The house was further informed that various teaching posts in various departments based on the unanimously approved recommendations of academic committee of staff council for the year 2010-11 were advertised on Oct.09,2010. The same was approved by the Governing body of the college. The staff council also approves filling these posts.



- 4. It was unanimously decided to give second chance to Mr. Abhishek Das of B.Sc.(H) Computer Science (I yr.) to appear in the House Examination (Year 2010) as a special case in view of the demise of his mother during the dates of the conduct of House Exams. This decision was taken as a special case in view of the unanimous recommendation for the same by the Department of Computer Science.
- 5. The Chairman informed the house about our college recognition under 'Star College' category. The house was further informed that a grant of Rs. 44 Lakhs has been sanctioned by DBT under this category.
- 6. The chairman also informed the house that UGC inspection committee has also approved a grant of Rs. 45 lakhs under various heads (Under 11th plan).
- 7. A sub-committee was formed for the financial assistance to be given to the participants to attend seminar/conference/workshop. Committee comprises of following members:

Ms. Manu Kataria

(Convener)

Dr. shalini Sehgal

Dr. Manoj Khanna

- 8. It was pointed out by one of the member about the discrepancies in the syllabi of the courses in the semester system. It was decided by the staff council to hold meeting of the teachers teaching the courses in which semester has been introduced this year. It was also decided that the allied departments may also join the meeting if they want to give any information about the same.
- 9. It was also decided in the meeting to appoint one more deputy superintendent for conducting the examinations in academic year 2010-11. The four Deputy Superintendent will work for the entire academic year 2010-11.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Secretary Staff Council

continued

M
3/1/11