ARACHARYA COLLEGE OF APPLIED SCIENCES (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) SECTOR 2, PHASE 1, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 110 075

March 2, 2009

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting

An emergent meeting of the staff council was held on 4th February 2009 at 1200 hrs. in the Conference Room. Along with the Chairman following members were present in the meeting:

Dr. Susmita Dey Dr. Geeta Bhatt Ms. Amita Mishra Ms. Rizwana Dr. Meenakshi Garg Dr. Shalini Sehgal Mr. Sidhhart Sirohi Dr. Purnima Anand	Dr. Shivani Varmani Mr. Bhavya Deep Ms. Abha Vasal Dr. Manoj Khanna Ms. Madhulika Dr. Vandana Batra Dr. Ranjeet S. Thakur Dr. Parvinder Kaur	Dr. Satinder Singh Mr. Partha S Pal Dr. Geeta Mongia Dr. Eram S. Rao Dr. Lalit Kapur Dr. Sangeeta Srivastava Mr. Vikas Tyagi	Dr. Sujata Bharadwaj Ms. Bikramjit Kaur Dr. Ruchi Marwah Mr. Avneesh Mittal Dr. Vandita Gupta Ms. Neeru Sharma Dr. Anand Bharadavaja Dr. Inderbir Kaur Sh. Hari Kishan Bharadwaj
D 1 11 22 - 11	Dr. Parvinder Kaur Dr. Balaram Pani		Sh. Hari Kishan Bharadwaj

The meeting started with a welcome to Dr. Ramesh Kataria, Dr. Parvinder Kaur and Dr. Satinder Singh for joining as faculty of the college. Following are the minutes of the meeting

Item No. 1: Identification of the department to fill the second post reserved for the persons with disability under PH category based on 3% reservation.

The house unanimously identified the Department of Microbiology as first preference and the Department of Physics as the second preference for the subject mentioned above. If no suitable candidate is available in the said departments, candidates from other subjects namely Physics, Computer Science, Instrumentation, Biomedical Science or Polymer Science will be encouraged to apply and considered for the said reserved vacancy.

Item No. 2: Annual Day Function 2009.

Convener of the Annual Day Committee put before the house the proposal of date, venue, chief guest and committees etc. for the annual day function. The proposal was accepted with some changes in the committees. Ms. Amita Misra was decided to be the convener of the Refreshment/ Lunch Committee, Dr. Inderbir Kaur to be the convener and Dr. Geeta Mongia to be the co-convener of the Prize and Degree Distribution Committee.

A committee to select a student for the "Best Student Award 2009" and an alumnus for the annual award was formed consisting of all teachers-in charge with Dr. Balaram Pani as the convener of the committee.

Convener of the Annual Day Committee was authorized to decide on matters relating to the annual day function.



Contd.../2

Item No. 3: Letter of VC on Semester System.

As decided in the previous meeting, the letter on semester system was placed before the house for discussion. It was decided that individuals may express their views directly to the university authorities.

Item No. 4: Any Other Matter.

No issue was discussed under this item.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

Secretary, Staff Council