# RACHARYA COLLEGE OF APPLIED SCIENCES

(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)
SECTOR 2, PHASE 1, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 110 075

April 09, 2009

# Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting

A meeting of the staff council was held on 2nd April 2009 at 1100hrs. in the Conference Room. Along with the chairman following members were present in the meeting:

Dr. Anita Sondhi Dr. N. S. Abbas Dr. Anil K. Bali Dr.Sujata Dr. Shivani Varmani Dr. Lalit Kapur Dr. Parvinder kaur Dr. Uma Dhawan Dr. Renu Mr. Bhavya Deep Ms. Manu Kataria (Micro)Dr. Balaram Pani Mr. Dr. Geeta Mongia Bayeia Ms. Amita Mishra Ms. Abha Vasal Ra Eram Dr. Manoj Khanna Ayneesh Mittal Ms. Rizwana Dr. Geeta Bhatt Mr. Bhavya Deep Dr. Meenakshi Garg Ms. Madhulika Dr. Anand Bharadavaja Dr. Uma Dhawan Dr. Partha pal Ms. Neeru Sharma Dr. S K Shukla Dr. Susmita Dev Dr. Vandana Batra Sh. Siddhart Sirohi Dr. Ranjeet S. Thakur Dr. Purnima Anand Dr. Shalini Sehgal Parvinder Dr. kaur (BMS) Mr. Vikas Tyagi Dr. InderbirKaur Dr. Vandita Gupta Ms. Bikramjeet Kaur Mr. Hari Kishan Bhardwaj Dr. Ruchi Marwah Dr. Ramesh Kataria Mr. Satendra Singh

The meeting started with a welcome note from the Chairman. Following are the minutes of the meeting.

Item No. 1: Minutes of Meetings held on 23 December 2008, 4 February 2009 and 6 March 2009 were confirmed. However in the minutes of the meeting held on 23 December 2008, Item no. 3 is to be modified and to be read as "The house suggested reinitiating the process of starting new courses including Psychology (H)."

Item No. 2: Reading of Annual Reports of the Committees, Clubs, Associations, and Societies etc. was deferred for next staff council meeting.

Item No. 3: Dr. Geeta Mongia was unanimously elected as Staff Council Secretary and various Staff Council Committees were formed(List enclosed)

Item No. 4: Conveners for various Clubs, Associations. Societies etc. were also decided (List enclosed)

- Item No. 5: 1. All main departments were asked to moderate the internal assessment of their courses of all the papers including the one taught by other departments and submit the same latest by April 13, 2009.
- 2. Academic load of all the departments is to be submitted to the principal with a copy to Convener Academic Committee, taking into account 36% OBC quota, latest by April 13, 2009
- 3. All the departments were informed to submit any addition/deletion in the prospectus to the Convener Prospectus Committee latest by April 13, 2009.
- 4. Annual budget for the next academic year is to be submitted by April 20, 2009 by all the departments.
- 5. All the departments were asked to submit the status of equipments received from Delhi University latest by April 20, 2009.
- 6. Number of question papers to be set for the practical examinations is to be enquired from the university.
- 7. A committee along with the principal was formed for infrastructure requirement for the college in view of the increased intake due to OBC reservation. Committee consisted of following members:
  - Staff Council Secretary
  - Bursar
  - Convener Building Maintainance
  - Dr. Aanad Bhardwaja

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

Secretary, Staff council

# List of Various Staff Council Committees, Clubs and Societies 2009-10

#### 1 Academic Committee

Dr. A.K.Bali

Convener

Teacher-Incharge or their Representative

Convener Time Table Committee Ex-Offico

#### 2 Admission Committee

Dr. Anita Sondhi

Convener

Teacher-Incharge of main Departments & a member from same department

Single person deprtment can opt for person from Allied Department

#### 3 Annual Day Committee

Burser Ex-officio

Convener

Convener Discipline Committee

Convener Sports Committee

Convener ECA Committee

Incharge NSS

Incharge NCC

Secretary Staff Council

### 4 Building Repair & Maintainance Committee

Dr. S.K.Shukla

Convener

Burser Ex-officio

Secretary Staff Council

Dr. Anand Bhardwaja

#### 5 Canteen Committee

Dr. Lalit Kapoor

Convener

Dr. Vandita Gupta

Dr. Ramesh Kataria

Ms. Abha Vasal

Mr. Vikas Tyagi

### 6 College monitoring Committee for Internal Assessment

Principal

Convener

Burser Ex-officio

Secretary Staff Council

President Staff Association

Senior Teacher's Representative in the Governing Body

# 7 Departmental Moderation Committee for Internal Assessment

Previous Teacher-In-Charge

Present Teacher-In-Charge

IncomingTeacher-In-Charge

Page 1/4

# 8 Discipline Committee

Dr. Manoj Kr. Khanna

Convener

Convener Gender Sensetizing Committee Ex-Offico

Incharge NSS Ex-Offico

Incharge NCC Ex-Offico

Dr. Lalit Kapoor

Dr. A.K.Bali

Dr. S.K.Shukla

Ms. Rizwana

Ms. Amita Mishra

# 9 ECA Committee

Dr. Sushmita & Dr. Shivani

Convener

Ms. Bikramjeet Kaur

Ms. Ruchi

Ms. Parvinder Kaur ( Microbiology Deptt)

Mr. Satinder Singh

# 10 Garden Committee

Eram S.Rao

Convener

Convener Building Repair & Maintaince Committee

Dr. N.S.Abbas

Ms. Rizwana

# 11 Gender Sensitizing Committee

Dr. Geeta Bhatt

Convener

Dr. Shalini Sehgal

# 12 Library Committee

Librarian

Convener

Teacher-In-Charge or their Representative

# 13 Magazine Committee

Ms. Manu Kataria

Convener

Dr. Vandita Gupta

Ms. Abha Vasal

Mr. Hari Kishan

### 14 Placement Cell cum Brochure

Dr. vandana Batra

Convener

Teacher-In-Charge or their Representative

(of main Departments)

### 15 PR Committee

Dr. Meenakshi garg

Convener

Dr. S.K.Shukla

Ms. Renu Baweja

Page 2/4

# 16 Prospectus Committee

Mr. Avneesh Mittal

Convener

Teacher-In-Charge or their Representative

Convener ECA

Convener Sports

Incharge NSS

# 17 Purchase Committee

Dr. Balram Pani

Convener

Burser Ex-officio

Teacher-In-Charge of all departments

Convener of Concerned Committee

# 18 Sports Committee

Dr. Eram S. Rao

Convener

Dr. Manoj Kr. Khanna

Incharge NSS

Incharge NCC

Ms. Bikramjeet Kaur

Mr. Partho pal

# 19 Students Advisory Committee

Ms. Amita Mishra

Convener

Dr. N.S.Abbas

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj

Dr. Sangeeta Srivastva

# 20 Time Table Committee

Mr. Avneesh Mittal

Convener

Teacher-In-Charge of all departments

Convener Academic Committee Ex-offico

# 

Mr. Bhavya Deep

Convener

Ms. Manu Kataria

Dr. Sangeeta Srivastva

Ms. Amita Mishra

Ms. Abha Vasal

# 22 Gandhian Study Center

Ms. Madhulika

Convener

Dr. Vandita Gupta

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj

Page 3/4

# 23 Women Development Cell Dr. Shalini Sehgal

Convener Gender Sensetizing Committee Ex-Offico

Dr. Shivani vermani

Dr. Poornima

# 24 Alumini Association 5.7

Dr. N.S.Abbas

Convener

Convener

Ms. Rizwana

Ms. Parvinder Kaur (BMS Deptt)

25 Incharge NCC

Dr. Balram Pani

26 Incharge NSS

Dr. Ranjeet Thakur

27 Clubs

Astronomy Mr. Vikas Taygi
Dance Dr. Renu Baweja
Debate Dr. Hari Kishan

Dramatics and Fine Arts Dr. Poornima

Eco Dr. Shivani Vermani
Film Dr. Parthasarthy
Mountaineering&Tracking Dr. Geeta Bhatt

Music Ms. Bikramjeet
Photography Ms.Neeru Sharma

Yoga Ms. Neeru Sharma

28 Society

Electronics Dr. Inderbir Kaur
Instrumentation Dr. Geeta Bhatt
Polymer Sc. Dr. Sushmita
BMS Dr. Uma Dhawan
Microbiology Dr. Poornima
Computer Sc. Mr. Bhvya Deep

Page 4/4

Sectretary Staff Council