BHASKARACHARYA COLLEGE OF APP

ENCES

(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

SECTOR 2, PHASE 1, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 110 075

May 20, 2009

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting held on 15th May 2009

A meeting of the staff council was held on 15th May 2009 at 1100 hrs in the Conference Room of the college. Along with the chairman following members were present in the meeting:

Dr. Anita Sondhi	Dr. Anil K. Bali	Dr. Balaram Pani
Dr. Lalit Kapur	Dr. Manoj Khanna	Dr. InderbirKaur
Mr. Avneesh Mittal	Mr. Bhavya Deep	Ms. Amita Mishra
Dr. N.S.Abbas	Ms. Manu Kataria	Dr. Vandita Gupta
Dr. Eram S. Rao	Dr.Shalini Sehgal	Dr. Meenakshi Garg
Ms. Madhulika	Dr. Geeta Bhatt	Dr. Anand Bharadavaja
Dr. Vandana Batra	Ms. Rizwana	Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj
Dr. Shivani Varmani	Ms. Neeru Sharma	Dr. Ranjeet Thakur
Dr. S K Shukla	Dr. Sangeeta Srivastva	Sh. Siddharth Sirohi
Dr. Uma Dhawan	Dr. Ramesh Kataria	Mr. Vijya Kumar Nalla

The meeting started with a welcome note from the Chairman. A new faculty member in the Department of Microbiology Mr.Vijya Kumar Nalla was introduced and welcomed by chairman. Following are the minutes of the meeting.

Item No. 1: Minutes of Meetings held on 17th April 2009 were confirmed.

Dr. Sushmita 's name has been incorporated as a member in the ECA committee for the coming academic session 2009-10.

Item No. 2: For the work load of next academic session 2009-10, a common report was placed in the house by Dr. Anil Kr. Bali (convener academic committee). The report was adopted by the house, based upon this, the teachers for the next academic session will be appointed.

Item No. 3 Admission policy for the admission to next academic session 2009-10, will be reviewed before the admission starts.

Item No. 4& 5 were deferred to the next staff council meeting.

Item No. 6 ILLL has written a letter to start a new course on English proficiency. Ms. Madhulika has accepted to be the academic coordinator for the course.

It was also informed to the house that for nearly a month w.e.f. 18.05.09, Dr. Anil Kr. Bali will be acting principal of the college.

Secretary Staff Council