## BHASKARACHARYA COLLEGE OF APPLIED SCIENCES

#### (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

#### SECTOR 2, PHASE 1, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 110 075

An emergency meeting of staff council was held on July 18, 2011 at 1030 hrs. in the conference room, chaired by the principal. Following members attended the meeting

Dr. N.S.Abbas	Dr. Pawas Goswami	Dr. Anita Sondhi	
Dr. S K Shukla	Dr. Manoj Khanna	Dr. Vandana Batra	æ
Dr. Anand Bharadavaja	Dr. Inderbir Kaur-	Mr. Jitender Kumar	-
Dr. Ranjeet Thakur	Ms. Neeru Sharma	Dr. Meetu Luthra	-
Dr. Geeta Bhatt	Dr. Ruchi Marwah	Dr. Vandita Gupta	
Mr. Vikas Tyagi	Dr. Meenakshi Garg	Dr. N Vijaya Nalla	
Mr. Satpal Singh	Dr. Balaram Pani	Dr Sangeeta Srivastava	
Mr. Sandeep Kumar	Dr. Rizwana	Dr. Rashmi Pasricha	
Dr. Ramesh Kataria	Dr. Manoj Tiwari	Dr. Renu Baweja	2 - 1 - 1 - S
Dr. A K Bali	Dr Ramesh Kumar	Dr Susmita Dey Sadhu	
Dr. Tejpal Dhewa	Dr. Amit Kumar <del>-</del>	- Ms Arti Batra 🛶	
Dr. Lalit Kapur	Ms Manu Kataria	Dr Ragini Jindal	NE
Ms Bikramjit Kaur	Dr Parvinder Kaur	Dr Geeta Mongia	- <u>Au</u> 18

-

1.1

# 61

1 3 25.1

Following are the minutes of the Emergency Staff Council meeting held on July 18, 2011 at 10.30 am in the conference room

1) Staff Council approved appointments in following departments for the current academic session on the basis of the workload in odd semester.

Departments	Ad hoc	Guest (Extra	Against Leave
		lectures)	
Biomedical Sciences	5	i the set	1
Chemistry	1	2 (13 Lectures)	
Computer Science	3	,1 (12 Lectures)	a papas and an or second as t
Electronics	3		1
Food Technology		1 (7 Lectures)	
Instrumentation	3	2 (11 Lectures)	
Microbiology	1		
Mathematics			1
Biochemistry		1( 3 Lectures)	
Polymer Science	2	1(8 Lectures)	1
English	1		
Human Communication	Nil		
Biology	Nil		
Physics	Nil		

1

2) The Library committee was asked to start the process of procuring the books prescribed in syllabus, especially for the 1<sup>st</sup> semester. The committee was asked to ensure that there is no dearth of reading material for the students.

C. Scale Schulle

3) The Website committee was asked to put the syllabi of all the courses as per semester mode on the college website.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

END

# COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES (25) AND CLUBS (10) 1 Academic Committee Dr. Sangeeta Srivastava, Convener Teachers-In charge or their Representatives Convener Time Table Committee (Ex-Officio) 2 Admission Committee Dr. Balaram Pani, Convener Teachers-In-charge of main Departments & a member from same department. Single person department can opt for person from Allied Department For Instrumentation Department: Department of Biology, Chemistry and Human Communication 3 Annual Day Committee Bursor, Ex-officio Convener Convener, Discipline Committee Convener, Sports Committee Convener, ECA Committee In-charge NSS & NCC Secretary, Staff Council

### 4 Canteen Committee

Dr. A.K. Bali, Convener Dr. Manoj Khanna

Dr. Geeta Mongia

Dr Ragini Jindal

Mr. Bhavyadeep

Dr. Ramesh Kataria

Dr Vijaya Nalla

Dr Vandita Gupta

5 College Monitoring Committee for Internal Assessment

. 12. . .

Principal, Convener

Bursor Ex-officio

Secretary Staff Council

Senior Teachers of the college (Two)

6 Departmental Moderation Committee for Internal Assessment

Previous Teacher-In-Charge

Present Teacher-In-Charge

Senior-most Teacher of the Department

# 7 Discipline Committee Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Convener Convener Gender Sensitizing Committee (Ex-Officio) Incharge NSS & NCC (Ex-Offico) Mr. Satpal Singh Dr. Meenakshi Garg Dr. Ramesh Kataria Dr. Vijaya Nalla Dr. Shivani Varmani Dr. Amit Kumar Dr Balaram Pani 8 ECA Committee Dr. Sushmita Dey, Convener Dr. Shivani Varmani Dr. Ruchi Marwah Dr. Meenakshi Garg Dr. Renu Baweja Ms. Bikramjeet Ms. Poonam Sharma Ms. Geetika Khunger

### Ms. Aarti Batra

9 Garden Committee

Dr. Manoj Khanna, Convener

Dr. N. S.Abbas

Ó

32

Dr. Parvinder Kaur

Mr. Vikas Tyagi

Dr Ramesh Kumar

Dr Pawas Goswami

10 Gender Sensitizing Committee

Dr. Shalini Sehgal ,Convener

Dr. Purnima Anand

11 Library Committee

Librarian ,Convener

Teacher-In-Charge of all departments or Departmental Nominee

12 Magazine Committee

Dr. Vandita Gupta, Convener

Dr. Madhulika Bajpai Dr. S.K.Shukla Dr. Parthasarthy Pal Ms. Aarti Batra Mr. Tejpal Dhewa Dr N.S Abbas Dr Shivani Varmani Dr. Inderbir Kaur 13 Placement Cell-cum-Brochure Dr. Vikas Tyagi, Convener Teacher-In-Charge or Departmental Nominee (of main Departments) 14 Prospectus Committee Ms. Shweta Gupta, Convener Teachers-In-Charge or Departmental Nominee Convener ECA Convener Sports In-charge NSS & NCC 15 Purchase Committee Dr. Uma Chaudhry, Convener Burser Ex-Officio

Teachers-In-Charge of all departments Convener ECA Committee **Convener Sports Committee** Convener Garden Committee 16 Sports Committee Dr. Pawas Goswami, Convener Dr. Geeta Bhatt Dr. Anand Bhardwaja Ms. Manu Kataria Mr. Satpal Singh Mr. Ramesh Kumar Dr. Amit Kumar Dr Lalit Kapoor Dr Sandeep Kumar 17 Students Advisory & P.R. Committee Dr. Inderbir Kaur, Convener Dr.Geeta Mongia Dr. Lalit Kapoor Dr. Sangeeta Srivastva Dr. Vandana Batra

Dr. Tejpal Dhewa

Ms. Anupma Jha

Dr. Rashmi Pasricha

Mr. Jitender Kumar

Dr Manoj Khanna

18 Time Table Committee

Dr. Manoj Tiwari, Convener

Teachers-In-Charge of all departments

Convener Academic Committee Ex-Offico

19 Website & Internet Committee

Ms. Aarti Batra, Convener

Mr. Jitender Kumar

Ms. Shweta Gupta

Dr. Parthsarthy Pal

Dr Manu Kataria

Dr Amit Kumar

Mr Bhavyadeep

20 AMC Committee

Dr. Amita Misra, Convener

with the sect on the section of the section

Dr. Geeta Mongia

Dr. Ranjeet Thakur

Dr. Meetu Luthra

Ms. Aarti Batra

Dr Sangeeta Srivastava

Mr Bhavyadeep

# 21 Women Development Cell

Ms. Manu Kataria, Convener

Convener Gender Sensitizing Committee Ex-Officio

Dr.Vandana Batra

Dr. Meenakshi Garg

Dr Ragini Jindal

Dr Sushmita Dey Sadhu

Ms. Anupama Jha

Dr Inderbir Kaur-

22 Alumni Association

Dr. N.S.Abbas, Convener

Dr. Anita Sondhi

a a series
1. A.
minimus .
in .
- nghi
N 10 10
Re contra
, A
din .
- and
*
· · · · ·
349
1 - E
-
1
1 2 .

## 25 Gandhian Study Center

Mr Ramesh Kumar, Convenor

1. 8.1.

Dr. Vandita Gupta

Dr. Anand Bhardwaja

## Clubs

Astronomy: Mr. Vikas Tyagi

Dance: Dr. Renu Baweja

Debate: Dr. Tejpal Dhewa

Dramatics and Fine Arts: Ms. Poonam Sharma

Eco: Dr. Parvinder

Film: Dr. Parthasarthy Pal

Mountaineering & Tracking: Mr. Satpal Singh

Music: Ms. Bikramjeet

Photography: Mr Jitender Kumar

Yoga: Ms. Shweta Gupta