Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting held on 24th June 2002

A Meeting of staff council was held on 24/06/2009 at 11:00 hrs, in conference room. Along with the chairman and secretary following members attended the meeting.

recended the meeting.
Ms. Neeru Sharma
Dr. Ranjeet Singh Thakur
Dr. Saroj Kumar Shukla
Dr. Shalini Sehgal
Dr. Shivani
Dr. Susmita Day Sadhu
Mr. Sidharth Sirohi
Dr. Vandana Batra
Dr. Vandita Gupta
Mr. Vijay Kumar

Meeting started with a welcome note from the chairman.

It was requested by the chairman, to all teacher-In-charge to do the stock verification of their department. The house approved that verification should be done by one internal teacher and one external teacher from the other department. The departments were allotted as follows:

Name of the Department	Name of Department of the External Teacher
Biology	Biochemistry
Bio Medical Science	Food Technology
Biochemistry	Biology
Chemistry	Polymer Science
Computer Science	Physics
Electronics	Instrumentation
Human Communication	Mathematics
Food Technology	Microbiology
Instrumentation	Electronics
Mathematics	Human Communication
Microbiology	Bio Medical Science
Physics	Computer Science
Polymer Science	Food Technology
Library	Electronics
Office	Burser
Sports	ECA
ECA	Sports

Items 1:- Minutes of the last meeting held on 15th May 2009 were confirmed.

Items 2:- Admission policy was discussed in detail. Dr. Bali highlighted the minutes of the meeting held with Vice chancellor, Delhi University, regarding admission policy.

These are Computer Generated minutes which does not require any Signature

For the admissions in the academic session 2009-10, a grievance committee was formed. Dr. Meenakshi (Deptt. of F.T.) will be the convener of the grievance committee. The members of the committee are as follows:

Dr. Anil K. Bali (Department Of Biology)
Dr. Lalit Kapoor (Department Of Chemistry)

It was decided that grievance committee will meet on last day of admission for each cutoff list to look into the grievances during the admission, if any.

It was also decided by the house to fix some extra percentage of allotted seats of the student that will be admitted in general category as follows

Name of the Department	Extra percentage of students to admitted from allotted seats under general Category.
Computer Science	85%
Electronics	75%
Polymer Science	75%
Microbiol;ogy	75%
Biomedical Science	100%
Food Technology	80%
Physics	100%
Instrumentation	100%

After admission of IIIrd list, this extra percentage will not be valid and seats upto the sanctioned limit will be filled.

- It was decided by the house that those student who have not applied in our college for admission may be considered after the admission of IIIrd cut off list (if seats are vacant).
- A sub committee was also formed for admissions of sports, ECA. The committee comprises of following members:

Dr. Ranjeet Thakur (Convenor)

Dr. Eram Rao (Convenor-Sports)

Dr. Shivani (Convenor-ECA)

Principal

Items 3: On the basis of the minutes of academic committee it was recommended by the house that the appointment of the adhoc teachers may be made as soon as possible, so that classes may start properly from 16th July 2009.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks.

Secretary Staff Council