Following are the minutes of the Staff Council meeting held on Sep 30, 2011 conference room.

1 the

- 1) Minutes of the meeting held on May 23 and July 18 were confirmed.
- 2) Decision of Delhi University to increase the University Development Fund (charged annually from students) from Rs 300 to Rs 600 was endorsed. The increased rate will be effective from the next academic session.
- 3) Report of the committee for "Infrastructure Development in the College" (formed on the advice of the governing body) was presented by convener Dr Bali, and the same was endorsed by the members (copy attached). Members also suggested a few additional measures.

Following is the list for the development of Infrastructure as decided by the Staff Council.

- 1. Infrastructure for the two departments (Replica with modifications of the existing departmental model)
 - Suggested place: To build an extra Floor on top of Biomedical Sciences and Computer Science Departments.
- 11. Six Class rooms of the capacity of 60 (Sixty) students.
 - Suggestions: To build one or two class rooms between new departments and extend the small class rooms wherever possible.
- III. To build rooms for research activities for the teachers.
- 1V. Lift for differently abled persons. The lift should have the capacity of 13(Thirteen) students and Ramp from ground to the entrance of the lift.
 - Suggested place: In between canteen and Polymer Science department but close to the administrative block.
- V. To have a connecting corridor between the second floor of the Library Block with the main Block.
- VI. Girls' Common room and Boys' Common Room with attached Toilets.
- VII. Medical Room.
- VIII. Extracurricular Activity Room
 - IX. Room for Indoor Games
 - X. Staff Room for Teachers with attached Ladies and Gents toilet for 70(Seventy) Teachers.
 - XI. To increase the parking space for cars with shed or trees.
- XII. Auditorium for 1000 students with modern state-of-the-art features
- XIII. To erect collapsible gates around the sports room so that the corridors may be used.

- 4) It was decided that Dr. Ramesh Kataria will act as the Coordinator of the Equal Opportunities Cell in the college. He will co-opt members from teaching and students for the cell.
- 5) Conveners of various clubs, committees and societies also presented their annual reports.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Teachers Present at the meeting (Department wise, and in no particular order of seniority)

Biochemistry	Dr. Anita Sondhi	Present	
Biology	Dr. N.S. Abbas	Present	
	Dr. A. K .Bali	Present	
	Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj	(on leave)	
Biomedical Sciences	Dr. Uma Chaudhry	Present	
	Dr. Shivani. G. Varmani	Present	
	Dr. Uma Dhawan	Present	
	Dr. Renu Baweja	Present	
	Dr. Parvinder Kaur	Present	
	Dr. Veena Vasandani	Present	
	Dr. Satendra Singh	Present	
	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	Present	
Chemistry	Dr. Lalit Kapur	Present	
	Dr. Balaram Pani	Present	
	Dr. Ramesh Kataria	Present	
	Dr. Manjeet Singh Barwa	Present	
	Dr. Priya Vats	Present	
Computer Science	Ms. Manu Kataria	Present	
	Dr. Sangeeta Srivastava	Present	
	Mr. Bhavya Deep	Present	
	Ms. Amita Misra	(on leave)	
	Ms. Arti Batra	Present	
	Mr. Anil K Malhotra		
English	Dr. Prerna Malhotra		
Electronics	Dr. Manoj Khanna	Present	

	Dr. Geeta Mongia	Present
	Dr. Inderbir Kaur	Present
	Sh. Avneesh Mittal	(on leave)
	Dr. Manoj Tiwari	Present
	Ms. Sweta Gupta	Present
	Dr. Jitender Kumar	Present
	Dr .Amit Kumar	Present
	Dr. Harsupreet Kaur	Present
	Dr. Kirti Basu	Present
Food Technology	Dr. Rizwana	Present
	Dr. Vandita Gupta	Present
	Dr. Shalini Sehgal	Present
	Dr. Eram S. Rao	Present
	Dr. Meenakshi Garg	Present
Human Communication	Dr. Madhulika Bajpai	Present
Instrumentation	Dr. Geeta Bhatt	Present
	Ms. Poonam Sharma	Present
	Ms. Gurkiran Kaur	Present
Library	Dr. Ranjeet S. Thakur	Present
Mathematics	Dr. Ragini Jindal	Present
	Ms. Neeru Sharma	(on leave)
	Dr. Geetika Khunger	Present
Microbiology	Dr .Vijay K Nalla	Present
	Dr. Purnima Anand	Present
	Dr. Ruchi Gulati	(on leave)
	Dr. Pawas Goswami	Present
	Dr. Tejpal Dhewa	Present
	Ms. Neha Minocha	Present
Polymer Science	Dr. S.K. Shukla	Present
	Dr. Susmita .D. Sadhu	Present
	Sh. Sidhharth Sirohi	(on leave)
	Ms. Bikramjit Kaur	Present
	Ms. Chetna Dhand	Present
	Dr. P. Lokeshwari	
Physics	Dr. Anand Bharadwaja	Present
	Dr. Vandana Batra	Present
	Dr .Meetu Luthra	Present

Dr. Vikas Tyagi	Present	
Dr. Partha.S.Pal	Present	
Dr .Sandeep Kumar	Present	
Dr. Ramesh Kumar	Present	